t days

it’s been a while since my last t.day post … quite a long while

and let’s face it – it’s hard to do t.days when you are grumpy and feeling sorry for numero uno (me) … ‘it’s all about me’ thinking doesn’t leave all too much room for thankfulness … it’s time to quit the tirade and meditate on the wonderful blessings God continues to shower upon us – even though I most definitely do not deserve any moment of it …

i am thankful for this opportunity – the opportunity to pour out my feelings, bare my soul and give thanks to my creator …

i am thankful for my calendar … i don’t refer to it ever but it’s nice to know that if I did want to remember someones birthday it’s right there for me …

i am thankful for my camera – it’s easy to forget the beauty everywhere – the goodness of God shining through my girls and the wonderful feeling a cheeky smile can shed on a disillusioned day …

i am thankful for my computer … too often i blame it for my problems ‘i just need to take a break from computer work’ … as long as it’s not me who is to blame I’m okay …

i am thankful for the love of a wonderful husband … my life could have taken various different turns but God knew who I needed to help me along life’s treacherous paths … even if sometimes I do wish He had sent me someone who was wrong occasionally …

i am thankful for k … she sends me little love messages and they mean a lot to me …

i am thankful for my ‘old’ friends … because there are no rules – no hassles about who contacts who when or where – it just happens when and if it wants to and it’s just like old times … old times being six month ago old times …

i am thankful for my new friends … because there’s been no ‘in-between’ … it’s been all in from the start … i’m not outgoing, i’m not a conversationalist and i’m awfully dense … and somehow they’ve accepted that and here I am, surrounded by the love of Christ through His saints …

i am thankful for brenda … and thankful for God working in her life, bringing her such a loving God fearing husband and allowing her to spread her love through the church community … and thankful she could pass on my love to other friends xx

i am thankful for new life … heinny and spence :) … another pair of friends with bubs to grow up together …

i am thankful for ella’s friends … she already has trouble remembering them – and I never did my part with actually arranging play dates for them … but I spend many nights dreaming of the fun those girls will get up … all growing up surrounded with the love of God …

i am thankful for sami’s friends … she doesn’t know but I’ve picked them out already …

i am thankful that i live all the way over here and with four cold sores currently fattening my lip nobody needs to see it – get those ghastly images out of your head – as o-man keeps saying ‘it’s really not that bad’ …

i am thankful for medication … for when princess has her bad days … and for when i have mine …

i am thankful for macadamia and white chocolate cookies – no day can be bad with one (or four) of those …

i am thankful my girls have forgiving hearts already – there are so many things I do wrong and need to apologise for …

i am thankful for the world wide web and other blogs … i know most people think there are too many and whats the point – but I’ve read so many encouraging stories and been inspired by so many Christ centered lives … it is very humbling to read the dedication and love of other mums on days when you wish life had turned out differently …

i am thankful for abundance … the abundance of grace, the abundance of love, the abundance of food, the abundance of sun, the abundance of money … that i never have to be in need, God shall provide for me …

i am thankful for the community … neighbors who look out for me, a pool down the road and an awesome library …

i am thankful for the hot hot days … it means i can go for a short walk and sweat off four macadamia and white choc cookies …

i am thankful for touch … who would have thought a quick hug, holding hands or gentle kiss could make a day so much better …

i am thankful for skype … although it does mean i need to look respectable at all hours of the day/night … and with the cold sores a telephone call is probably better …

i am thankful for book depository … free postage is da bomb …

and i am thankful for family … the people i don’t feel pressured to stay in contact with because they HAVE to forgive me – it’s part of the contract …

One thought on “t days

  1. Afternoon…..
    You don’t know me as such but we have met….just once…from memory. I have recently (6 months ago) got to know your sis A and her oldest ‘bear’…which is wonderful and I mentioned to her I love reading your blog and that I hope you wouldn’t mind….she assured me that you wouldn’t :-) I have read your blog for a bit now….shyly :-) ….but…today after coming in quietly and having a read I cannot possibly leave just as quietly….I have to tell you that I so love your way of candid expressions in your writing. God has blessed you with such raw honesty that entices me back for more. I hope you don’t mind. What a privilege you have to be able spend this time away with your own family unit…..may God bless you all. Warmest Regards Colleen Wagenaar

Leave a Reply

